top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah McGough

Teaching in a Pandemic


This year has been interesting to say the least. I never anticipated I would learn so much yet feel so helpless as the same time. My students were incredible. They took all the precautions and protocols in stride and still learned throughout this crazy year. The whole time, I was constantly trying to figure out new and innovative ways to keep students engaged, keep parents involved (from a distance), and to retain my own sanity. It wasn't easy, but I can honestly say this year turned out far better than I thought it would. Pre-k is all about collaboration and learning together to enhance learning and this year that was shifted to the back burner. I felt helpless because my students were missing out on such a vital piece of their education. Next year and the next few years will be a time of supporting and really coming alongside those students who may have struggled this year. All in all teaching in a pandemic wasn't terrible but I would 100% not recommend.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EdShelf - Tools for Education

If you are looking for tools to add to your digital toolbelt, EdShelf is the place for you. I found so many resources that we already use...

Comments


bottom of page