top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah McGough

Connecting the Dots - EDLD 5313 D3

The BHAG (Big Hairy Audacious Goal) can be used to define the purpose of our course by showing us the anticipated end result. It isn't the map or the 3 column table telling us all of the outcomes, activities, and assessments. The BHAG is showing us that when this project, unit, or course is over, what should we have gained from it. I think I have a bit of an advantage when it comes to collecting dots versus connecting dots. I work with pre-k and a lot of what we do is exploratory learning, we want our students to connect the dots in order to learn. However, I can see how when you get into older grades that you need to be able to pull them in, in order to get them to finally connect dots as opposed to collect dots. Our goal in my grade level is to create independent learners who can get to a solution with minimal help or prompting. I think in any grade, at any level, even in the non educational world, creating effecting learning outcomes is so important so that everyone knows where you are headed and what you should be learning! 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EdShelf - Tools for Education

If you are looking for tools to add to your digital toolbelt, EdShelf is the place for you. I found so many resources that we already use...

Comments


bottom of page