top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah McGough

Eportfolio ownership

I have learned a lot about the COVA method since being in this program and it has definitely given me a new perspective on projects/websites. Specifically, in regards to our eportfolios it made me feel like it was truly mine, from the ground up whatever I put onto it, my blogs, projects, videos, everything was how I want it and how I designed for it to be. In one of the readings, it mentioned that you can design the eportfolio but if the things we post, our projects or videos, aren't created the way we would like it is once again like taking ownership away from the student. This is so true and I have been pleasantly surprised with this program and how they use the COVA method with their projects and eportfolios.Pretty much every assignment we have done has used this method and given us the opportunity to use various platforms to complete them. It has given me the opportunity to create things I wouldn't normally produce.

I think by using this method to create the eportfolio I have also gained a greater confidence in the work I produce, because I know that it isn't just what the professor wants to see. I love that we can all have the same assignment and the same end goal and yet somehow produce something completely different. As an educator, I have seen the benefits of giving my students creative liberty in their assignments or how they show their knowledge. Overall, the ownership, in my opinion, is with the one who creates it and continues to improve upon it.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EdShelf - Tools for Education

If you are looking for tools to add to your digital toolbelt, EdShelf is the place for you. I found so many resources that we already use...

Hozzászólások


bottom of page