top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureHannah McGough

Why use an eportfolio (EDLD 3503)

Students, educators, employers, and prospective employees, all can benefit from keeping and eportfolio. In my opinion, the biggest take away from keeping and maintaining and eportfolio is to see growth. In students, we can see their growth and learning as it applies to specific subject areas they may have struggled with. Educators and employees can show their growth by projects they have completed or been a part of.For us in the DLL program, it has been a way to showcase the projects we have done through our courses. Not only does it show growth, but it gives the individual ownership and creative power over how they show and house their work. By using the COVA method the individual can choose the platform they wish to house their portfolio, this can give them a sense of confidence knowing that they created every piece of work involved. For students, it can show their teachers they know more than a single test score. Using eportfolios is a way to authentically assess a students abilities and knowledge. Eportfolios can be extremely beneficial when applying to school, jobs, or other programs. 

When I am finished in the DLL program my hope is that the eportfolio that I have created is something to be proud of. I want to use it to house all the work from this program but to also have it be a place I can connect and share with other educators what I know and am working on. In the future, I hope I can use this in interview for prospective jobs to show them more of who I am and what I am passionate about. I think by utilizing this course and the other students involved we all have a great chance of creating something wonderful and worthy of the time we put into it. 

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

EdShelf - Tools for Education

If you are looking for tools to add to your digital toolbelt, EdShelf is the place for you. I found so many resources that we already use...

Comments


bottom of page